Back to Ballpen. Listen to Your Guts Not Opinions

I started drawing using a ballpen/ballpoint. Stepping in High School someone made a negative comment of using ballpoint for drawing. This affected me for years that serious art should be drawn by pencils, charcoal, oil, watercolor, pastel and others. But not ballpen.

Then I came upon professional artist using ballpen for their art. Realistic portraits and landscape. Suddenly I found myself going back to my roots and making effort to perfect my ballpen skill because I have a lot of catching up. You can see my early sketches in this blog I used pencils and it shows my struggle with pencils. I have to excel on pencil to make it because I love to draw details.

I hope I get it right this time using the pen I love since childhood.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

