MechaBot Design

VD41_Mecha_GMT.jpg

In 1995, I redesign my mechabot and took me about 10 years to final design. The design is inspired from Macross’ Valkyrie veritech robot with a swing-wing fighter that looks like the USN F14 Tomcat without elevators and it transforms all the way to a battle droid all concepted by Shoji Kawamori.

My mecha is derived from the French Rafale and this one is not holding any guns. I hope to finish my editing (3rd) script and next to try drawing it. I am still practicing human poses  and hopefully have a decent sketch of the panels. Honestly I do not when it will be finish and when it does, I will share it.

Keep dreaming and practicing.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

